Megan (Yorkshire Terrier Yorkie / Maltese / Mixed (medium coat))

About the shelter

Breeder Release Adoption Service

Bon Carbo, 81024

More about the shelter

About Megan

Distance: 2,444 Miles
Please read! If you are interested in me after reading about me, please visit my site, and follow the directions. The majority of the dogs we rescue, mostly breeder dogs, have lived their entire lives in less than ideal conditions so will need to be house and leash trained. Most have never lived in house, walked on a leash, had a treat or sat in a lap. For many of them, their feet have never touched the ground after living for years on wire until they arrive at our main facility where they are evaluated, groomed and given vet care. However, they will learn with time, love, patience and most of all, commitment. You must have an ample supply of all of these to reap the rewards of watching these very special dogs become your wonderful companion Hello world, my name is Megan and I am beautiful Morkie girl who is 7 years old and weigh 9 pounds. I am happy, have a lot of energy, and love going for walks. I’m a curious dog who likes to follow my foster parents around to see what they are doing. Before I was rescued, I was in a really scary place; I am still getting used to people. I do not like being touched and am easily frightened. In my forever home, I need people with a lot of patience to help me get over my fears. My foster parents and dog-siblings have been a big help, but I have a long way to go before I am comfortable around people. I would do best in a slow-paced, quiet home, without young children. A home with a mellow dog sibling or two would help me adjust. If you have been waiting for a beautiful little girl, please ask for me on your application. Love, Megan 092718-15

More about Megan

Age: Adult
Size: Small
Gender: Female
Location: CO Spgs, CO
OK w/ Dogs: Yes
OK w/ Kids: No

Related Pets for Adoption