Freddie (Boxer / Labrador Retriever / Mixed (short coat))

About the shelter

Adopt A Rescued Friend, Inc

19418 Craigchester Ln Spring, 77388

More about the shelter

About Freddie

Distance: 1,490 Miles
Freddie is your "ride-a-long guy".   He is happiest when he can run and explore.   If that is with you  - so much better!   A ride in the car, a run on the beach, a swim - Freddie is your guy.  Loves tennis balls and tug-a-war - Hide and Seek.   Fred loves to ride shotgun when we go for frequent car trips.    He is a momma's boy and talks until you pay attention to him.   He is docile, very attentive and bright.  He is gentle and would rather play with the older kids or other dogs in the house than with his rough and tumble siblings.   Freddie loves to cuddle and wants to cuddle before he goes to sleep.  Freddie needs a firm, loving hand and consistent training.   Eager to please - loves being with his family.   He is a loving, intelligent animal who needs a lot of stimulus.    Freddie talks when he wants something and wiggles his little behind when called. He knows basic commands:  Sit potty, bed, and of course treat.   He understands "Share". but sometimes decides to ignore that command!  Freddie will do well in a house with older children and at least 1 other dog.  He is bonded to his sister Merry.  He will seek her company and sometimes sleeps with her in her crate.  Fred's mom was a Boxer/SharPei and we think dad may have been lab.   NOT RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES WITH SMALL CHILDREN. Freddie may not be the most beautiful of the litter, but his personality beats them all.   He definitely needs more affection and attention than the rest, but you are truly rewarded with the love and affection 10 times over.    Please contact for more information about this dog or to schedule a meet and greet. You can apply online by clicking on Application . Once your application is approved, we will schedule a meet and greet at one of our adoption events. Thank you for considering a rescue!

More about Freddie

Age: Adult
Size: Medium
Gender: Male
Location: Spring, TX
Altered: Yes
OK w/ Cats: No
OK w/ Dogs: Yes
OK w/ Adults: All
OK w/ Kids: Yes

Related Pets for Adoption